Skip to main content

Disable backup merger (Lock file is already being held)

VKB-1102How-to
📦 Applies to
Xen Orchestra
🗓️ Created
2024-03-14
🔄 Updated
2024-03-14

Environment​

  • Xen Orchestra Appliance (XOA).

Procedure​

Disable the backup merger (the merge will be included in the backup job). Note that you will lose performance on the backup.

To disable the merger you need to edit /etc/xo-server/config.toml on your XOA and add this at the end of the file:

[backups]
disableMergeWorker = true

Verification​

With the merge worker disabled, the merge is performed as part of the backup job itself (expect slower backup runs).